About APIR

Board Members



  • INOUE, Noriyuki
    Chairman of the Board and Chief Global Group Officer, Daikin Industries, Ltd.


  • IDA, Takanori
    Dean of the Graduate School of Economics and Faculty of Economics, Kyoto University
  • Ono, Ikuo
    Senior Executive Officer, Mitsubishi Estate Co., Ltd.
  • OGAWA, Michiko
    Director, Panasonic Holdings Corporation
  • KAKUMOTO, Keiji
    Co-Chairperson, Representative Director, Kansai Keizai Doyukai(Kansai Association of Corporate Executives)
  • KAWASAKI, Hiroya
    Chairman, The Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • TAKEGUCHI, Fumitoshi
    Director, Senior Executive Officer, Osaka Gas Co.,Ltd
  • TSUKAMOTO, Yoshikata
    Chairman, The Kyoto Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • TSUGA, Hiroshi
    Managing Executive Officer,Nippon Steel Corporation
  • TORII, Shingo
    Chairman, The Osaka Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • NAKANISHI, Noritsugu
    Former Dean, Faculty of Economics and Graduate School of Economics, Kobe University
  • NAMBA, Masato
    Director, Chairman of the Board, Takenaka Corporation
  • HIRAKIMOTO, Hiroya
    Dean, Faculty of Economics and Graduate School of Economics, Osaka University
  • HORI, Shinichi
    Managing Officer, General Manager of Osaka Office, Mitsui & Co., Ltd.
  • MATSUMOTO, Masayoshi
    Chairman, Kansai Economic Federation(KANKEIREN)
  • MIYAMOTO, Nobuyuki
    Executive Vice President, The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.
  • MURATA, Toshihiko
    Director, Executive Vice President, Head of Osaka Main Office, Head of Yumeshima Development Division, Obayashi Corporation


Executive Director

  • KONAMI, Akira ∗ ∗
    Asia Pacific Institute of Research

Research Director

  • MIYAHARA, Hideo
    Professor Emeritus, Osaka University


  • UEDA, Hideyuki
    General Manager, Corporate Research Office, Secretaiat, Osaka Gas Co.,Ltd
  • OOISHI, Sunao
    Executive Manager, President's Office, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone West Corporation
  • KAWAHARA, Katsumi
    Executive Officer, Deputy General Manager, Techonology and Innovation Center Daikin Industries,Ltd.
  • KONDO, Hironori
    Managing Director, Secretary General, The Osaka Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • TADA, Yasuyuki ∗
    Secretary General , General Manager, Public Relations Dept. Asia Pacific Institute of Research
  • TAMAI Junichi
    Chief Manager, Head of Department, General Administration and Coordination Department, Osaka Office, Nippon Steel Corporation
  • HIROSE, Shigeo
    Managing Director, Secretary General, Kansai Keizai Doyukai (Kansai Association of Corporate Executives)
  • FUKUI, Masashi
    Director, General Manager, Planning and Public Relations Department, Kansai Economic Federation (KANKEIREN)
  • MURAKAMI, Hiroyuki
    General Manager, Executive Support, Kansai External Relations and EXPO Promotion office,Panasonic Holdings Corporation



  • TAKI, Kentaro
    Attorney at law
  • TAKECHI, Yasuo
    General Manager, General Affairs Office, General Affairs Dept, The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.
  • FUJIMOTO, Akio
    Ex-Excutive director, Kansai Economic Federation (KANKEIREN)

As of April 1, 2023.
17 Councilors, 11 Directors, 3 Supervisors
Note : The names are listed in Japanese alphabetical order. Persons with ∗ mark are full-time staffs.